Skip to content

Roar!

February 14, 2010
tags:

Happy New Year! Chinese New Year that is.

I remember when I was traveling in China I had my fortune told. It was just before I moved to LA. I remember it was the year of the dog, and the fortune teller told me I should wait to move. Maybe I should have listened to her…

That was a random side tangent, but I guess what I’m trying to get at is the Chinese astrology is a bit odd to me. The fact that an entire year must pass by before you can enact on the fortunes of the given animal. Instead of moving hen you want, having kids when you’re ready, or making that career change you’re recommended to wait for that year to shift. Well, this year I’m changing my mind, cause I’m all about the year of the Tiger.

Yes, the year of the Metal Tiger. Tiger certainly didn’t have a great year last year, and hopefully he’ll have a better one this year after he kicks his sex addiction. But as far as Chinese astrology is concerned this year, the lunar 2010 is the year of the Metal Tiger. But what does that mean?

Well according to a brief google search for the Tiger 2010 outlook, “Drama, intensity, change and travel will be the keywords for 2010. Unfortunately, world conflicts and disasters tend to feature during Tiger years also, so it won’t be a dull 12 months for anyone. The Year of the Tiger will bring far reaching changes for everyone. New inventions and incredible technological advances have a good chance of occurring. For all of the Chinese horoscope signs, this year is one to be active – seizing opportunities and making the most of our personal and very individual talents. Everything happens quickly and dramatically in a Tiger year – blink and you could miss an important chance of a lifetime!”

Basically, from my fifteen minutes of research, the sign of the Tiger is the sign of energy, luck, and intensity. This year should bring about great change, travel, and new beginnings. This all sounds wonderful to me though. This is exactly what I’m hoping this year will bring, so I’m ready to embrace it all with open arms.

Gōng xǐ fā cái! And enjoy the new year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

