Skip to content

Bling Bling

July 22, 2008
tags:
Shopping in the Taos plaza today I got myself a new bracelet, which I thought was very handsome, so I thought I’d share. 
It’s a Hopi piece and according to my mother it’s called a “story teller” bracelet. That’s because the piece has graphics that tell a story.


In the middle it has a carving of a bear, meaning strength and power. 

On the sides it has the image of corn, meaning life and vitality. 
That’s all. More interesting posts to come…
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

